ACD Graduation 9th November 2016

Our 2016 graduation exercises took place on 9th November at St. Anne's Church, Dawson Street, Dublin 2 at 9:30am

Grad 2016 Phil Coulter

World renowned musician, songwriter and performer Phil Coulter delivers the keynote address to the graduating class of 2016


Grad 2016 Anthea Parkes

Anthea Parkes (BFA in Performing Arts, 2016) delivers the Student Address at the 2016 Graduation Ceremony. Anthea spoke of College experience, saying how it ‘was such a joy to come to College every day and to be with people who loved what they were doing, to be inspired, encouraged and motivated by teachers who wanted you to take that journey as an artist, as a student, as a person, and grow in as many ways as possible.’ She went on to note that the graduating students were gathered ‘here today with our friends and family to celebrate our academic success. Each of us knows the personal sacrifices it has taken to get here, the fact that maybe at times you were so broke that your train of thought was the only journey you could afford to go on, the time spent in the library searching and researching, the cramming for exams, the making of new friends and even for some, new family, which was definitely the case for me. All the hard work and effort has paid off and we are now going into a new season.’


Grad 2016 Phil Coulter degree

Phil Coulter receives his honorary doctorate from President Donald E. Ross and Trustee Helen Ross


Grad 2016 Geraldine Coulter degree

Geraldine Coulter receives her honorary doctorate from President Donald E. Ross and Trustee Anne Wenstrup Green


Grad 2016 Tribute Phil Coulter

As a tribute to Phil and Geraldine Coulter, Head of Musical Theatre Deirdre Masterson and current BFA in Musical Theatre students perform ‘Scorn not his Simplicity’ 


Grad 2016 Irish American University Medal

Gizela Abrantes receives the Irish American University Medal from Dr John Teeling


Grad 2016 Undergraduate Student Award

Olivia Haran (BFA in Performing Arts, 2016) receives the Undergraduate Student of the Year Award from Chairman of the Board of Trustees Seamus Mallon


Grad 2016 Graduate Student Award

Carole Craig (MFA in Creative Writing, 2016) receives the Graduate Student of the Year Award from Dame Joan K. Hanley


Grad 2016 Trustee Medal Award

Philip O’Sullivan (MBA, 2016) receives the Board of Trustees Medal from Trustee Louis B. Greene


Grad 2016 Faculty

ACD faculty at the 2016 Graduation exercises: (left to right) Deirdre Masterson (Head of Musical Theatre), David Wray (Associate Lecturer in Music), Mary MacDonagh (Associate Lecturer in Dance), David Webb (Registrar), Rowland Crawte (Director of Information and Communications Technology), Dr Rory McEntegart (Academic Dean), Dr Stephen Barcroft (Associate Lecturer in History), David Horgan (Head of Graduate Business), Dr Piotr Sadowski (Head of Liberal Arts), John McCoy (Associate Lecturer in Law)


Grad 2016 2 students

Two graduating students from the MBA program: (left to right): Hameed Lawal and Gizela Abrantes


Grad 2016 4 graduates

Four graduating students from the BFA in Performing Arts: (left to right) Jessemyn Ryan, Suzanne Seweify, Emily Tracey, Anthea Parkes


Grad 2016 5 graduates MBA

Five graduating students from the MBA program: (left to right) Dickson Vey Vena, Odunola Sowunmi, Gizela Abrantes, Mekale McAfee, Naomi Oshiosome Ugbome